Saturday, 25 June 2011

Uttarakhand Technical University(UKTU) released Tentative seat matrix for B.Tech. counseling 2011-12

Written by Anil Singh

Uttarakhand Technical University(UKTU) has just released Tentative seat matrix for B.Tech. counseling 2011-12. The Tentative seat matrix for B.Tech. counseling 2011-12, is simply a guide for those called for counselling, regarding the number of seats available in each Engineering college, affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University for all Engineering branches. In all there are 5 government colleges; which include the newly formed THDC Institute of Hydro Power Engineering & Technology, Tehri Garhwal; and 25 Private colleges available for students for Admission in session 2011-12.

To get a fair idea, below is he list of Engineering colleges which are available for admissions 2011-12:

1.College of Technology, Pantnagar
2.College of Basic Sciences and Humanities, Pantnagar
3.G.B. Pant Engineering College, Pauri
4.Kumaon Engineering College, Dwarahat
5.THDC Institute of Hydro Power Engineering & Technology, Tehri Garhwal
6.Amarpali Institute of Technology & Science, Haldwani
7.Beehive College of Engineering & Technology, Selakui Dehradun
8.Birla Institute of Applied Science, Bhimtal,Nainital
9.B.S.I.T., Roorkee
10. College of Engineering Roorkee
11.Dehradun Institute of Technology, Dehradun
12. Devbhoomi Institute of Technology, Dehradun
13.Devbhoomi Institute of Technology (For Women), Navgoan,Marduwala Dehradun
14.Doon Institute of Engineering & Technology, Rishikesh
15.Drona's College of Management & Technical Education, Dehradun
16.G.R.D Institute of Management & Technology, Rajpur Road Dehradun
17.Hermes College of Engineering, Roorkee (Guru Nanak Educational Trust)
18. Institute of Technology, Roorkee (ITR) (For Women
19.J.B. Institute of Technology, Dehradun
20.Maya Institute of Technology and Management, Dehradun
21.Phonics School of Engineering College, Roorkee (Seth Bimal Prasad Jain Education Trust)
22.Quantam School of Technology, Roorkee
23.Roorkee College of Engineering, Roorkee
24.Roorkee Institute of Technology, Roorkee
25.Selaqui Academy of Higher Education
26.Shivalik College of Engineering, Sihniwala,Shimla Road Dehradun
27.S.L.S.E.T.(Surajmal Laxmidevi Sawarthia Education Trust) Group of Institutions, Kichha, Udham Singh Nagar
28."Techwords" Wali Gramoudyog Vikas Sansthan Group of Institutions, Manglore, Roorkee
29.Tula's Institute, Dehradun
30.Uttaranchal Institute of Technology, Dehradun

0 constructive comments: