Monday 4 March 2013

New Municipal corporations in Uttarakhand: Rudrapur, Kashipur, Roorkee

Written by Anil Singh

Just like other cities in the country, the cities of Uttarakhand are also becoming populous. This makes the creation of new Municipal Corporations utmost necessary. On Friday, three new municipal corporations came into existence in Uttarakhand. The New Municipal Corporations in Uttarakhand are  Rudrapur, Kashipur and Roorkee. Earlier these three were Municipal Councils.

With this, the total number of municipal corporations in Uttarakhand reaches to six.

[Update Your Notes if you are preparing for Uttarakhand Competitive Exams]


0 constructive comments: